There’s a New Cloud in Town

I notice this happens often…a word, a phrase, an image, an object, or something will grab my attention over and over again. I didn’t really notice this one at first – my facination with clouds; beautiful, infinite clouds. They come in many forms; puffs of cotton, huge mountains, ripples of cresting waves and so on… There can be a single cloud, or a sky vastly full of them. Clouds are just too cool. I love to photograph them, to look at them. (Yes…I’ve even been know to trip while aimlessly walking and looking up.) I don’t know what it is, but they just make me smile inside.

So, I’m thinking, this must be something God is using to communicate with me. Then, as I’m driving, it hits me – when I recall people talking about clouds, it’s almost always negative. Somehow clouds got the bad rap for gloom, doom and depression, like the commerical where the girl is moping around with a cloud hanging over her head. But, I think God is showing me there is good in everything, and I’m looking at the right things. No matter what you are going through, there is a purpose…I know, I know. Hearing that gets old, but it’s true. No matter where you are right now in life, you are there for a reason. Maybe to learn, maybe to teach…or maybe to just be still and trust God.

I’ve been going through some stuff, but I realigned my focus and realize I’m really learning a lot about myself. It’s not easy…easy would be to label and diagnose everyone else (ha-ha!). We should never expect that bad times will just disappear. That’s how we remember to appreciate the good times. (Remember that next time you get over a cold…you’ll know exactly what I mean. We forget how important the simple act of being able to breathe can prevent us from falling asleep. )

You all know God is doing a work in me. That’s the purpose of this blog. I can’t forget that. And I see I’ve been fighting. Still wanting what I want – I’m only human. But I’m making great progress. When you give your heart to God, changes won’t just happen overnight. It’ll hurt…like hell sometimes. But it’s worth it. I just know that. Shedding the old doesn’t mean it just falls off…it’s peels first; some flakes, then like snake’s skin, one day you wiggle out of it and leave it behind. You remember it, but that’s all it is…a memory. I’m seeing that transformation happening. I think this process allows us the time to mourn the reality of the old us, while learning what it is we don’t want to keep. Eventually, we gladly say good-bye to the old as the new and improved emerges. I’m not who I once was…but I’m exactly who I need to be.

“I keep my eyes always on the LORD. With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.” ~ Psalm 16:8

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!”~ 2 Corinthians 5:16-18

“You were taught, with regard to your former way of life, to put off your old self, which is being corrupted by its deceitful desires; to be made new in the attitude of your minds; and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness.” ~ Ephesians 4:22-24

13 responses to “There’s a New Cloud in Town

  1. Great post as usual Angie. You really should write more. 🙂 (I know, easy for me to say) 😉

  2. Amen Sister – You got it and BRAVO for being on your walk with GOD and feeling and seeing the transformation that HE is performing right before you eyes. WE must keep our eyes on HIM and then we’ll be aware of the changes. Just like clay – he molds and forms us in HIS Glory!

    Living in the possibilities of life,
    Nancy

  3. Really good blog !! 2 passages really struck a chord and Im gonna repost them ! I know you never mind ! Thanks !

  4. Nice story and clouds )
    Do you have the first photo in a bigger resolution / quality ?

    • Thank you and yes I do, Timur. I have the original high quality image. Almost all photos on my blog are ones I’ve taken. Can I ask why?

  5. I wanted to replace sky on some my video. It has heavy and not interesting clouds. And yours are very suitable. As there is no direct illumination in a the picture but sky lots of details.
    But when i adjust gamma on the image, jpeg compression artefacts become visible ((.

    There is no big deal. I have already replaced with some other picture. But yours is better ).

    But i will be very glad if you share the image. And may if i have some more time i will replace again :). In any case i will store it. As after browsing lots of inet, i founded, that good clouds details and no direct illumination is rare!

    So you have a rare photo! 🙂

    ps. details needed as in a frame visible only some part of an image, and there is panorama, and also more contrast – that is why i was looking for a high quality photo for video.

  6. Sorry, but i can’t show it for some time. There is some new dancing idea. But later this video will become public.

    • I understand. I don’t mind if you use it so long as you include my web address for my business. I’ll find it and email it to you 🙂

  7. Hi. Sorry, but too late. That video is done and gone from me. But may be next time.
    So, what do you mean “include my web address for my business”? In some titles, i think, because it is a video and not some site or blog.
    And what i should include next time? This address “https://angnic.wordpress.com” or some “photographer – angie” line?
    But in most cases a video can be without any titles or i can’t influence on a titles text 😦

    • No worries. I’m just not into providing stock photography without some kind of compensation. A simple text box at the bottom with “www.angelas-images.com” or mentioning my webaddress in the credits is all that I’d require. Maybe next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

