I Am What I Am

I haven’t written in some time…busy with school and kids. I think of a lot of stuff to post about, but I don’t take the time to write and so I forget and it gets pushed off to the side. My deepest apologies. 

Someone posted the following verse on Facebook today and it’s resonating in me.

“But by the grace of God I am what I am, and His grace to me was not without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them—yet not I, but the grace of God that was with me.” 1 Corinthians 15:10.

I personally haven’t ‘worked harder than all of them‘, but I am what I am. I am flawed…we all are, I know. Some times it’s so damn hard. I know God is working in  me and I just feel like a failure sometimes. I can’t stop the thoughts. I don’t know what to do with myself.

Walking with God is a process: a long, painstaking process. Don’t take it lightly. Don’t think for a moment that just because you are a Christian that life is easy. It actually gets harder because the devil doesn’t want you to go. he knows all you’re weaknesses, he knows exactly where to kick you….and he’s determined to get you back…back to the misery of your mistakes…back to the darkness.

I know God loves me. I know God sees my struggle. I know I’m not alone. I knew this was going to be hard, and this is what I want. He’s talking to me now…not an audible voice, but in songs, in verses. There’s a purpose. There’s a plan…it’s all for His glory. Help me hold on….

4 responses to “I Am What I Am

  1. Loved it ! Felt it deep in my heart ! I have my own demons to deal with but there in one of my friends that lives by me that is going through a rough spot in her life with a divorce and I hope she gets this and knows that God will always stay with her and see her through !! God Bless

  2. You are right my friend, it’s always harder to do the right thing but I can tell you from experience the right thing will give you the most JOY! Accepting in yourself and loving yourself the way our LORD and savior loves and accepts us!
    My best to you,
    Nancy
    http://www.makegirlfriends.com

  3. I so identify Angie. We are all sinners saved by grace and subject to err. Thank God for his grace!

Leave a Reply

