Raise Me Up

We’ve all heard this song, but, for some reason, today it just hit me so hard. We have to go through valleys to get to the mountains, and He helps raise us up. He doesn’t have to. He doesn’t moan and groan about all the help we need or how many times we fall, He just does it, because that’s how great His love his for us. We can fall, get banged up, plummet to the depths of our own hell, and He is right there waiting for us. I wanna cry…thank you Jesus, for loving a sinner like me. Oh, this walk is so powerful. If only I could share just an ounce. I’m learning so much about myself through His eyes. I’ve never felt so loved, so able, so…peaceful. All because He loves me. “We love because he first loved us.” ~ 1 John 4:19. I see a light at the end of this dark, dreary, lonely tunnel! The kicker is, nothing has happened: no great epiphanies, no miraculous signs, no wonderous healing…just a knowing, deep in my soul. A peaceful, overwhelming knowing that I’m gonna be okay. It echos in my mind, “Stay on track. It’s not gonna be easy but, I’m here.” He lives in me…He lives in ALL of us! Praise God! Lord, free me from the chains and bondage of this flesh and fleshy desires! Guide me in Your word, lead me closer to You. Light my path and secure my steps so that I do not stumble. My heart is Yours Lord. Do with me as You will, Heavenly Father, for I know there is safety under Your wing.

Leave a Reply

