Just a Speck Among a Great Splatter

Answers allude me, questions remain
Hard to let go of the hurt and the pain
Of what’s been done
Of what could be
Been praying to God
Down on my knees.

I’m just a speck among a great splatter
But He let’s me know that I really matter
In what I decide
In how I live
Just gotta ask God
Cuz He’s gonna give.

Through the crack a light starts to shine
Little at first, but still it’s a sign.
Of what’s yet to come
Of what’s yet to be
Cuz God ain’t done
Working on me.

                        ~Angie…

Leave a Reply

