One Day Too Late

Okay…I say every song is my favorite, but each of them hold some type of special meaning to me. I put this one at the end of CD for someone awhile back. I did it for a reason…I put every song on that CD for a reason. Skillet. You’re awesome. You reach a whole nother world with your music.

I had a sign in my bedroom growing up: “You can’t turn back the clock, but you can wind it up again.” I’m going to make the most of every moment God has blessed me with. Every day I will try harder until it does feel like I’m even trying anymore. I am going to focus on looking forward. What’s done is done. It is what it is. My life is passing by.

‘I can’t erase and I can’t rewind’…love that part. ‘I saved the best for a better ending’ – well, more like God did. And I’m walking this walk so that whatever I do will be better. I’m growing…I feel it.

One response to “One Day Too Late

  1. Love this song….

Leave a Reply

