Keep Believing

Just wanted to share my good news. Dave got a new job in Georgia, so it looks like I’m moving! Be planning on a great blog to get you up to date once we get settled, but for now, please forgive my absence.

To all those who pull inspiration from this blog, just let me leave you with this. I have struggled the majority of my life, being loved and loving the wrong people. I have fallen, scraping my knees down to the bone at times, I have survived on near nothing, I have had my heart beaten, but every time, I managed to get back up and keep fighting, keep believing. Something in me told me he was out there; I couldn’t allow myself to give up. Now, even my dreams weren’t this good. I don’t know how we found each other or what I did to deserve someone I hold so special. I had no idea it would be like this when we first met. We battled our hurdles eariler on which made us even stronger. He makes me smile, he holds me when I cry and he listens when I need an ear. His touch is better than ice cream. ;) The part that makes us special is, we just fit. He’s my boyfriend, my love, but best of all, he’s my best friend.

There is no recipe to finding love. There’s no quick fix to silencing the emptiness of being alone. I know it sucks, but we must learn to embrace it, even if we don’t like it. I had finally resolved to giving God the time to bring someone special in my life. When in a bad relationship, I quickly removed myself. I didn’t search for forever in every set of eyes. I gave it time and let God and time reveal things to me. And I saw them, even if it wasn’t what I wanted to believe. Don’t make something more than what it really is.

Put yourself first and eventually you will meet the right one. And if not, you will find something even better: YOURSELF. Everything you’ve ever wanted or needed is right there starring you in the mirror. If you do not agree, then what exactly do you plan to offer the one who loves you? Spent time finding that out myself. I’m just me and I love who I am, even if I’m not perfect. Give yourself credit especially for the small thing. Love yourself like you want to be love. Find out what makes you tick. Pamper yourself, even if it’s just a warm bubble bath. It doesn’t have to cost money. DO NOT allow yourself to believe hateful or negative thoughts, whether it’s someone else saying them, or it is yourself you battle. Don’t worry. That’s normal. I still fight with allowing myself to be happy, too. But don’t worry. We will get through it…together :)

Moral of this blog post: Love yourself. :)

And if I haven’t said it enough: Thank you Lord. Thank you for being here for me and for putting Dave in my life. Thank you for my children and for walking with them even if they don’t see it. Thank you for my family, our health, my renters, everything! Bless Dave and I as we continue our life together in a new state. Bless our finances and help me find a good job quickly. God, bless our relationship as you have continued to bless me. And thank you again, Lord. Amen

See you in a couple weeks!

6 responses to “Keep Believing

  1. So happy for you Angie – Dave is a very blessed man and you a blessed woman to have found each other in GODs perfect timing. I have just figured out the art of letting go and releasing and how peaceful I feel since I discovered it a week ago. I had to dig deep and in the digging I figured things out and where the fear of releasing and letting go of what doesn’t serve me any longer came from. You are so right that in GODs perfect timing he will bring us the one for us, our mate. In the meantime, I will continue to love myself first and nurture all parts of me for I am my own perfect mate.

    In love and light and do enjoy your move – you are getting closer and closer to me – I’m in Wilmington, NC off I40 if your drive takes you this way.

    Stay well, stay happy,
    Nancy

  2. Congratulations! It must be serious, since you are moving!! ;-) I am happy for you!

  3. Angie I am so happy for you. I have been around the over the last 5+ years and have seen the struggles, the highs and lows you have endured. God works in mysterious ways, and for whatever reason you had to go through the rough before you found the one for you. I say good things come to those who wait, and this is yet another example. I wish you and Dave all the happiness as you enter into this new chapter of your lives, together. Leaving here for you I know will be bittersweet as I know the personal ties and your business and your job will all be difficult to leave behind. But I know you have faith and God has other plans for you. Best wishes to you and Dave on the journey into the next phase of your lives. May your path be filled with joy, laughter and blessings.

    • Thank you so much Michele. Yes. You’ve seen me at my worse and my best. And I’m gonna miss you. But thank God we have technology and will only be a text, an email or a Skype call away :)

  4. I still believe , for sure !!!

Leave a Reply

